cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BASIS / Netweaver administration doubts

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new with SAP with basic info about SAP but equipped with Systems administration and network background+ tier 2 ERP functional support.

I am interested to opt SAP Administration career and interested to go for SAP administration training. Require some help to clarify doubts.

1. Should i go for SAP Basis course based on ECC 6.0 or with netweaver 7.0. I beleive netweaver 7.0 is technology platform with integration support with other languages like .net/ Java etc

2. If its SAP Basis then mentioned topics will cover and enable a career with SAP basis admin.

3. For SAP Netweaver administration ABAP skills are mandatory to handle the job properly???

SAP Features

u2022 SAP Architecture

u2022 File system Layout (with Oracle Database)

u2022 Trouble shooting start up errors

u2022 Installation on Linux/Windows 2003

u2022 SAP Profile Management

u2022 Operation modes

u2022 CCMS configuration/Monitoring

u2022 Background Jobs administration

u2022 Spool Administration

u2022 Transport management system

u2022 Change and Transport system

u2022Client administration and client copy

techniques

Support packages and Add-on application

SAP router

Installation of dialog instances

SAP Load balancing techniques

SAP Help Configuration

User Administration

Oracle Database

System copy techniques

Kernel upgrade

Performance and Tuning

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

michael_ruth3
Contributor
0 Kudos