cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sales Order Net Price does not match full value of items

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In many cases and for some materials, our system does a funny thing.

When creating the sales order from VA01, you'll enter 2 items.

1 is priced $2000

2 is priced $5000

Net price should be $7000 (no discounts or fees).

However, in many cases the net price will be shown as something else (like $6000 or $4000), until you hit save or re-price or go the conditions tab (which shows the correct net price) and back.

We have a lot of pricing customization in our system, so this is definitely due to that.

I am a developer, so where would be a good place to look?

Thanks,

Shaun

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check your copy controls of order VTAA there at item level check the pricing type by giving 'A'.

Check and revert.

Thanks

Ram

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks!

Where do I check the copy controls and what's VTAA.

Could you explain the rest as well?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

The copy controls can be checked in tcode VTAA and you can try by changing the pricing type to A in that tcode.

However, this is a customization work.

SAP calls pricing several times during the SO creation, so there are chances it is yet in the process of calculation when you find the above discrepancies.

Regards,

Raghu.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks.

I'll have to discuss VTAA pricing types with the Business Analyst, since there are many records and I'm not sure what I'm looking at.

In regards to your second point, it's not in calculation. It'll stay at that number until you save, check the conditions tab in the header or reprice the document.

What's interesting is that it doesn't do this for all materials.

For example:

Material 1 - priced $25

Material 2 - priced $25

Net price would be $50, which is correct.