Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

release of inspection lot

former_member1124592
Participant
0 Kudos

HI guruz,

my issue is that my user wants to release the inspected lots without doing result recording.

is that possible as i am new to the issue.

pl disccuss

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

As per SAP std you can go & take UD ,do stock posting without doing the result recording also.It should not create an issue.

former_member1124592
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanx sujit, but after going to tcode qa32 on executing i get the screen change data for inspection lot. Then what to do....

can u give the detailed way of executing till it is realsed.

Also i see the system status as some : REL ICCO SPRQ PRII CROK FLEX and some as LTCA PASG , CRTD PASG SPRQ.

what abt those..?

i mean after selecting the inspection lot what step shall i proceed.??

pl discuss

Former Member
0 Kudos

Then what to do....

can u give the detailed way of executing till it is realsed.

Generally procedure is : Go to QA32 ->select Usage decision>enter UD code --->& In stock posting screen put the Qty in appropriate pocket like Unrestricted -->save.

: REL ICCO SPRQ PRII CROK FLEX : Inspection lot has release status ,UD & stock posting require.

LTCA PASG : Inspection lot is cancelled & nothing can be done to this

CRTD PASG SPRQ : Inspection lot is not Released .Its in created stage.Means task list not attached.You need to attach the task list through QA02.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear

Copy inspection lot no, go to qa11 paste lot no , select UD code if defined in system then click on tab "inspection lot stock" and do the posting

or u can do the same via QA32 after executing , just click on Usage decision and process it

former_member1124592
Participant
0 Kudos

thanx sujit and nasir .

exactly the answrs i was looking for.

former_member1124592
Participant
0 Kudos