cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VAT Configuration for India with out CIN

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Greetings. My clinet is into service industry,basically our products include online data sets, software. When the Project was implemented as per the discussions with the tax experts the system is configured with out CIN. All these Proudcts are liable only for Service Tax.So a new "ZSER" tax condition type is created and included in the pricing procedures.

Now Business decided to sell few more products in India through India Legal Entity. Few tax experts say that some of these Products may fall Under VAT.

As I am completely New to India Tax scenarios could some one help me on what questions I can ask the business regardng VAT and When we say VAT does it also mean that a separate document need to be created like Excise invoice or some thing before we actually create an Invoice and wil there be any additonal reporting requirements from VAT perspective?

I have gone through the VAT doucmnetation available in the Net but couldnt undestand completely as i am not much familar with CIN.

Request your help in this Regard.

Thanks,

Srini

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi'

Discuss with your client regarding the report and identify what are the required fields.

Then you can develop a report

Else as suggested show them the standard report in J1I2

regards

PRashanth

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

No separate configuration for CIN is required.

You have to know what are the tax rates for VAT.

If they also have interstate sales then CST may be applicable.

You have to include the 2 condition types in your pricing procedure.

1 is for VAT may be you can copy JIVP and rename it as ZVAT

2 is for CST may be you can copy JIVC and name it as ZCST.

You have to create tax classificationsfor Material as well as customer

No separate document needs to be created like excise for only VAT