Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Editing ESS Personal Information & other data

Amey-Mogare
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to ESS MSS packages in Web dynpro Java.

I have a scenario where client has Portal role customized for employee's personal info & other details.

Now task is the to add some new fields to this Identity, Address & Family iViews.

From Portal content admin, I could find following details for 'Identite' application: -

WD app name: - Per_Personal_FR

App namespace: - sap.com/essfrpdata

External link: -webdynpro:java/sap.com/essfrpdata/com.sap.xss.hr.per.fr.personal.Per_Personal_FR/base

And I need to add following two fields in view: -

- Nationality 2 (P0002-NATI2) from system ABC

- 3 Nationality (P0002-NATI3) from system ABC

In other requirement, task is to add following two fields in 'Adresse' iView: -

- Distance Km (P0006-ENTKM) : from system XYZ

- Carte Orange (P0006-P0006-ZZCOR and ZZCART): from system XYZ

I understand that these DCs follows FPM structure which I don't have any idea about.

I see these WD DC in ESS software component, but can you please advise how to proceed on this?

Please help.

Thanks & Regards,

Amey

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You might not require to modify any code in NWDI using NWDS...

Follow below Wiki.....

http://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/profile/ESSPersonalInformationUIenhancementwithoutmodification

Amey-Mogare
Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks for valuable reply, Saurabh!

- When I open iView in preview mode and do CTRL+RIGHT CLICK, nothing happens! (EP version = 4 & ECC = 6.0)

I have all admin roles on Portal (Content, System, User & Self-Service admin)

- Also, as far as a standard field in infotype is concerned, I already see it in my view's context.

So I can probably create new UI element and map it to them?

- But I dont know how to map new & custom fields added to infotype (as mentioned in 2nd requiremnt of my question)