cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ageing Analysis for ARE Documents - Clarification

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

1.What is the Purpose if ageing analysis for ARE ? and when it will be helpful ?

2. When i click on the Document system is showing is ARE Status numbers, each one have its own purpose can any one guide me

3. how it is helful to the Enduser ?

because i am new to CIN so please guide me

Reagrds,

Anu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

jpfriends079
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You can use Tcode J_1I_ARE1_AGEING_ANALYSIS for SAP Report on Excise Bonding's Ageing analysis related to ARE1 document.

Excise Bond is a document that effectively licenses a manufacturing plant to remove goods from its premises without paying basic excise duty, on condition that the goods are then exported. These bond covers a fixed amount of excise duty. The excise duty of the goods exported under bond cannot exceed the bond value.

In the system, the term "excise bond" also covers letters of undertaking, and all of the excise bond functions apply equally to letters of undertaking, unless stated otherwise.

When you obtain a bond from the excise department, enter it in the system. The system numbers each bond automatically.

When you assign an ARE-1 to a bond, the system automatically warns you of any reservations that have already been made against the bond.

The system keeps track of the bond balance for you. When you post an ARE-1, the bond balance decreases automatically. In the case of running bonds, the balance increases again when you close the ARE-1.

Once an excise bond is no longer of any use to you, for example, if it expires or if you have exhausted a fixed bond, you can close it. This prevents any users from using it afterwards.

So, these kind of report will assist a user in day-to day ARE1 related activities.