cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Consume Web Service in EJB Application

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I have EJB Application with some Java Classes.My Requirement is to Consume Web Service in EJB Application.

I am new to EJB Application.Please share if have any ideas regarding the same.

Thanks & Regards,

SatheshKumar R

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Pls go through the below links:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/58/d4b7010fc31645995d39e39bbcd112/frameset.htm

This guide will help you create Session beans in NWDS

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/d6/f9bc3d52f39d33e10000000a11405a/frameset.htm

This guide will explain you all about Web services in NWDS; in particular it will help you wrap a session bean with Web service.

If you need more help do tell me.

/thread/920487 [original link is broken]

Call external webservices from Portal Applications by exposing the webservice as a "Portal Service".

Regards,

Vijay.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vijay,

Thanks for the Reply.

I have some class in EJB Application.Now i need to Consume the Web Service from that class inside the EJB Applications.

Please Let me know if you have any idea regarding this.

Thanks & Regards,

SatheshKumar R

vijay_kumar49
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

These are the pointer for webservices for JAVA check if it helps.

[Consuming EJBs in Web Dynpro Java for CE 7.1|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/index?rid=/library/uuid/b030e7fb-2662-2b10-0dab-c4aa52c3550b]

[Using EJB Functionality in Web Dynpro Java with the Web Service Model|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/index?rid=/library/uuid/502f70a8-33a4-2b10-3dbe-bdcb5e25c6da]

Hope this is help full for you !!!!

Regards

Vijay K

Edited by: VijaySAPEP on Sep 8, 2011 11:12 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vijay,

Thanks for the Reply.

Iam Trying to Consume the Web Service in J2EE Applications.