cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Partner function determination in connetion with customer master data

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new at SAP-SD, I have been studying partner determination, I understood the partner determination and partner function relationship, and also the assignment to the sales document, what I don't see is the relationship between the Partner determination procedure and the customer master data, is suppose to be the assignment of the partner determination procedure and the account group but I don't see the connection. For example if I go to the customer master, sales area button, Partner function tab, for some customers I can include some partner functions, in some other customers I can include some other partner functions depending on the partner determination procedure, as I said before I want to know how is the connection between partner function determination and the customer master data.

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

As u said:

1. You understood the partner determination and partner function relationship, and also the assignment to the sales document,

---> That is Partner determination will have the respected Partner functions and the Sales doc type will be assigned to the Partner Det proc containing those Partner functions.

2. You want to know how is the connection between PartnerFunction determination and the customer master data.

---> Suppose there is a Customer XYZ created with Account Group u2018Sold-Tou2019.

Now,

1.A set of Partner functions are assigned to a particular Partner determination proc

2. The Partner determination proc will be assigned to the Account group.

Your question is answered thru the following assignment:

(Account group assignment with the Partner function), different customers created with its respected Account groups will have respected Partner functions depending on the assignment.

Former Member
0 Kudos