cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simple Copy/Paste Macro from SAP to Excel

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm newer to VBA and SAP. Basically I'm using a transaction in SAP that pulls an income statement for multiple business segments so it has multiple income statements. Currently I'm copying and pasting each income statement one by one into excel. Is it possible to create a macro that will do this for me and if so how? Right now when I create a macro the code will show the cells that I select and then copy and then the cell that a select and then paste. There is nothing in the code that tells it to switch over to an excel file before it pastes; thats the part I'm stuck at. Please keep in mind that I'm just coming into learning VBA so I'm by no means an expert. Thanks.

P.S. I know there are other similar threads to mine and I have looked through a bunch of them but since I'm so new to all of this I'm having a little bit of a hard time with some of the terminology/answers.

Edited by: bearsfan216 on Aug 29, 2011 2:55 AM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Sorry to bother you but i have seen peole getting extreme support.

I want to copy all the columns  at the end of a vb script (running ME2M, with ALV grid).

When I try to record CTRL+V, it does not work. You have hhelped someone already with that and I am unable to find it.

It would be of enormous help if you could tell me what is vb script code for copying data in SAP.

PS: I am new to the community so did not know how to approach you.

ANYONE else who knows the method, please do help me!

thomas_brutigam2
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi bearsfan,

if you could show us some of your code thats allready done

i'm sure we could help

If you mean by "switching to excel" that ExcelSheet is activated (or selected)

thats done by the Objects in VBA

For example:

'Here is a Code that "copies" some SAP-Textboxes to Excel

Set sht = "Tabelle1"
With sht