cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need details about SAP Sourcing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am very new to SAP E Sourcing , And I am a java developer.I need few things to start development/customization in the code.

1. What is the format of that project file ,is it like Jar/EAR/PAR/WAR ?

2. Where we can get the source code if we need to modify ,this means any default folder for sourcing project?

3. What tool we will use to modify the code ,like Eclise/NWDS/RAD? and what is the file extension is it .java or anything else?

4. What server sap is using to deploy the modified code? is WEB AS/ Weblogic/websphere/Tomcat?.

5. Is it integrated within the sap netwear portal or external application which runs on some webserver.

I will appreciate you if you spend time for me and answer the above questions please.

thanks

Sri

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sri,

Please find the below details:

1) This is a standalone ULR based application build on the SAP EP.

2) Source code can be written in the predifined location called 'Script definition' under SetUP. Deployment of the code will happen as soon you save it.

3) No tool is required for the coding.It's some sort of the beanshell scripting.

4) Inetgration with ECC is possible. It can be used as a SSO with EP.

I think forum can add to this and will help you in getting the things clear.

Thanks,

Ankur Goyal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Ankur

You told me that whenever we will save the code deployment will be done, but we need some editor to edit the beanshell I think right and that code need to deploy in some where in the server.

Have you ever involved in programming /coding part as part of this E-Sourcing?

Regards

Sri

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Srinivas

Like Ankur suggested SAP e Sourcing application use Java beanshell scripting for all custom functionalities / coding purpose.