Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Up/Down, Row Number Buttons not Visible in Webdynpro ALV Footer

satyajit_mohapatra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I want to display the up/down buttons and row number in the footer of the ALV list.

But, in my application only a scroll bar is visible, instead of these buttons. In most of the tutorials, i see these options visible in the footer of the ALV by default.

I'm not sure, if this depends on the release/version of the component. I wanted to display these default options, instead of adding explicit coding for them. I'm a beginner in Webdynpro ABAP. Please help me out...

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi.,

It depends on default settings:

If you want to display row number on footer pass parameter WDTABLENAVIGATION to PAGINATION .

if you want to display scroll bar again Pass the parameter WDTABLENAVIGATION to SCROLLBAR .

regarding ALV paginator check this thread:

hope this helps u.,

Thanks & Regards,

Kiran

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am getting the same error. Please help me out.

Regards,

Gaurav

satyajit_mohapatra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

@Trond- I tried to set the visibility of the ALV footer as suggested, but still it makes no difference.

@Kiran/Srini- I had already tried to set the parameter WDTABLENAVIGATION to PAGINATOR. But, it makes no difference.

Sorry, as I forgot to mention this in my post.

The link shared by Kiran was helpful, where Thomas has mentioned paginator is gone in 7.01 and Lightspeed.

I tried my app turning off the Lightspeed, by adding WDLIGHTSPEED parameter as blank in Application parameters. Still, it doesn't work.

I think it's obsolete now and I've to write my own code for these functions.

Any other thoughts???Keeping the post open.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I also saw Thomas's post about pagination being made obsolete. Too bad...