cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Process controlled workflows- basic questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SRM 7 process controlled workflows.

I need some help designing the process controlled worlflow for n step approval of shopping cart.

If there are n conditions to be checked for a cart before deetrminig the no of approvers,then does that mean for a BO(in my case Shopping cart),there will be n process schemas or just one process schemas with n process levels?

Also under each process schema,I see multiple expressions/process levels.Does the column "level sequence no" determine the sequqnce of the task in the whole approval process?

Please advise.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If there are n conditions to be checked for a cart before deetrminig the no of approvers,then does that mean for a BO(in my case Shopping cart),there will be n process schemas or just one process schemas with n process levels?

PCW has more fexible then ACW, SAP has delivered two type of Badi in PCW.

1 . To increase the process level dynamically based on condition for example ( SL Approver ) , you can use '/SAPSRM/BD_WF_PROCESS_CONFIG'. Refer Enhancement implementation '/SAPSRM/BD_WF_PROCESS_SC' in se19.

2. You dont want to increase the process level , but you want to determine the approver's based on the product category or p.group or account assignment then you dont need the proces level, you can use Badi '/SAPSRM/BD_WF_RESP_RESOLVER'.

Refer Enhancement implementation '/SAPSRM/BD_WF_AGENTS_SC' in se19.

Also under each process schema,I see multiple expressions/process levels.Does the column "level sequence no" determine the sequqnce of the task in the whole approval process?

Yes..

Saravanan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Saravanan,

Thanks for the prompt response!