cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deployment in VIsual Administrator in Linux

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First of all, I'm new to Linux environment for the SAP Netweaver 7.0. I used to use the Windows environment. Now the server is migrate from Windows to Linux. Currently it is using Red Hat in the server. As for the migration I need to migrate my existing application to the new server also.

Now the problem came to deployment. In Windows environment I deploy my application through Visual Administrator but now in Linux environment I can locate the path for the go.bat that runs the Visual Administrator but how do I run it?

I'm using XManager to run in GUI environment.

Kindly advise, If there is any documentation for this then it really help.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

vincentlim826
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hi,

Visual Administrator (VA),SDM,JSPM are the GUI tool. So, you need some GUI utility (XManager)

or any X-Windows service running on the PC from where you are trying to run VA.

You should have a shell script, i.e go.sh (go.bat is a windows batch file)

Regards,

Vincent

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks.

Yup I'm using the XManager to access to the server. So do you mean if I run the go.sh from XManager it will show me the VA as in the Windows?

vincentlim826
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

try run from console terminal

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm trying to run from terminal. I got error when I run 'sh go' in the folder.

The error is as below

go: line 7: /opt/IBMJava2-amd64-142/bin/bin/java: No such file or directory

It is weird as it getting the wrong JAVA_HOME path as when I put echo $JAVA_HOME it showed /opt/IBMJava2-amd64-142/bin

So I think this caused I unable to start the VA. Any idea how to clear and it able to get from the path from JAVA_HOME.

vincentlim826
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

You need JDK, i.e IBM SDK

if $JAVA_HOME is not correct, and please fix it in your environment path setting.