Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Split Done Sfc

olivier_thiry
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello,

When I try to split a sfc with status "done", I got this error :

SFC Split is not possible; SFC status Done (Message 13882)

I think there is an option somewhere to allow split of done sfc, but I can not found where, who can help ?

Thanks

Regards

PS:we are using ME 5.2.5

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

olivier_thiry
Participant
0 Kudos

Thank you for your replies, I will ask our architect to investigate your suggestions, as I'm only a poor programmer...

Regards

Olivier

former_member182330
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

No problem. Always ready to help

olivier_thiry
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks Sergiy for your reply, I was expecting such an answer ;o)

Problem is that we complete SFC through XML messages, known as QuickCompete.

Our goal is to be able to scrap at later stage only a part of a material.

For example, we have a roll of material of 100 meter let's say, build at stage 1 (SFC with qty = 100).

It will be consumed at stage 2, but it could happen that due for example to problem with the machine, that we need to scrap 2 meter of the roll. So to do this, we need to split the original SFC resulting as a new SFC with qty 2 (and original set to 98), and then scrap the related splited SFC...

Perhaps we need to first change the status of the SFC to hold, split, scrap and set back to done for the original SFC ? Does this make sense ? Is it possible ?

Regards

Olivier

0 Kudos

Good question. It depends on whether you want to track each and every step of this process or just "cheat" to make SFC available for consumption at stage 2.

For the first option, Split action seems not to be related to the previously completed original production router. Thus I would not return the SFC to that router. I'd rather use special router of a single step or RMA processing. And then split, scrap, complete to Done.