cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purpose of Input & Output Parameters in Program Line of Smartforms ???

sagar_ranasingh
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

i am new To SmartForms, i have a basic Doubt , please share your concepts.

I created a form and having a window where i am displaying a value in a TEXT .

in Program lines , i written code like this. --

data : text  type char20.
    if sfsy-copycount = '001' .
         text = 'Bank Copy' .
   elseif sfsy-copycount = '002' .
         text = 'Customer copy' .
   else.
         text = 'User Copy' .
   endif . 

in the Text window, am displaying the value as &TEXT&

Instead of declaring TEXT variable in Global Definition, i defined here in Program lines as this variable will be used in this window only. But system giving me Error Field "TEXT" is unknown. It is neither in one of the specified tables nor defined by a "DATA" statement.

But when declared again in Global definition. its giving message, "TEXT" has already been declared.

my point is why i need to Define Globally, when i am not giving any input , and its value will be used as locally only in this window only ?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

All variables to be printed in a smartforms have to be global data, that means they are defined in GLOBAL DATA or belong to the INTERFACE of the smartforms.

After generating the smartform the system creates a function module (you call in your program) so, just like for the sapscript, only the global data can be printed,

the global data of the driven program, that means the global data of the function generated for the smartform

Max

Edited by: max bianchi on Aug 16, 2011 12:31 PM

sagar_ranasingh
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Biran.

I have already declared a field MATNR in form interface as its the parameter value i am passing to the form.

From my driver program i have to pass this value to the EXPORT parameter of the Function module.