cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SD billing document is missing accounting document.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

May I know why one of our SD billing document is missing accounting document.

How do you troubleshoot and fix this kind of problem?

pleasse kindly guide me as I am quite new in SD.. Thanks.

THnaks

Tuff

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member209761
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Tuffy,

PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU Search The FORUM BEFORE POSTING ISSUES

THIS AS BEEN DISCUSSED MANY TIMES IN The FORUM

TCode: VFX3 is the best solution to find the reason why accounting document is not getting generated.

if its is SD/FI interface error, maintain the g/l in vkoa and also ceck te environment of billing, whether the account assignment of customer/material is maintained properly.

If its foreign trade, fill the details in the foreign trade tab.

Thanks & Regards,

Hegal K Charles

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all,

It it is tax code not define in one of the procedure.

May I know after my FI consultant config and setup the tax code in the procedure, what should I do for this billing?

does the business need to cancel this existing billing document and create a new one just so that tax code can be recapture and rlelease to the accounting?

I asking this because I am not an SD consultant.. please help.

thanks again.

tuff

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Yes you can cancel this and create new one and check in new document whether tax code captured.

Or else change in table entries by SE16N

Put command &sap_edit then tick mark will come for maintain entries

Put billing document number and execute

Maintain tax code foe that billing document and save

Now go to VF02 in same billing document and save it will release to accounting or release manually

Second option is last option if any other option not working

Kapil

Former Member
0 Kudos