cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to populate data in drop down box dynamically in adobe form?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts.

I am new to adobe interactive form can anybody please tell me how to fill data in a drop down box dynamically? I am using webservices method.

Thanks in advance.

Chitta Ranjan Mahato

Edited by: mahato123 on Aug 5, 2011 12:16 PM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

you can create a method to populate the context attribute that you are using to map to your dropdown box.

DATA: node_info TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node_info.
DATA: it_table TYPE wdr_context_attr_value_list.

** select your dropdown data into it_table and pass it to your context attribute.
** here, mine is call PROJ_TYPE - the values should appear in your dropdown.

node_info->set_attribute_value_set(
     name      = 'PROJ_TYPE'
     value_set = it_table ). 

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello sir

I am using web service method to design adobe form not web dynpro for java . Earlier i used drop down list with but done

binding statically all options i add in the list manually. please tell me sir where i write this code . i am not finding any area in layout where i write above code.

Thanks

Chitta Ranjan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello sir

I am using web service method to design adobe form not web dynpro for java . Earlier i used drop down list with but done

binding statically all options i add in the list manually. please tell me sir where i write this code . i am not finding any area in layout where i write above code.

Thanks

Chitta Ranjan

Former Member
0 Kudos

We're using ABAP Webdynpro not Java.

I put this code in the in WDOINIT method of my web dynpro application because my drop down values are selected from a table prior to calling the the web dybpro application which launches the form.