cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CTM Profiles

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to this and am looking for some help. We are in the process of moving our business from using Heuristics to using CTM and are currently starting some business testing.

I am experiencing some strange behaviour from a CTM profile we have set up, which is meant to be deleting the supplies created by another profile, which is performing CTM backwards scheduling.

I am only using 1 product/location and my only demand is for forecast. Following the execution of the CTM profile for backwards scheduling, Plans are generated in line with the capacity (as expected). However when I run teh Profile we have set up to delete the results, to enable the test to be re-run, nothing appears to happen. It is only when I run the deletion profile again that the plans are deleted.

Put simply, it is taking 2 runs of the deletion profile to get rid of the plans. This is consistant, it isn't a timing issue or a refresh issue, everytime the test is run, it takes 2 runs to delete the plans created. No Plans or fixed or firm.

The Deletion profile is set up with Planning mode - Replan all orders, and Delete mode - Order Trees or seleted demands.

Has anyone else experience this or can suggest something I might nee to change

Thanks

Paul

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

abhay_kapase
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Paul,

I think when you are running the profile which creates planned orders. It is creating fixed pegging between forecasts and receipts. Hence, it is excluding firmed orders.

What I would request you is to give planning mode : Replan All orders and delete mode : Delete orders that are not firm.

and in the special strategies select Delete all existing receipts in Receipts and in Demands you can select Plan changed demands ,if you are going for net change planning.

Hope this will help you.

Regards,

Abhay Kapase

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhay,