cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customization of SAP Netweaver Identity Management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am totally new to SAP IDM and Webdynpro. I need to customize the SAP IDM pages using the Webdynpro as per our business requirement.

I need proper guidelines or any documents which will be useful for an beginner to start.

Kindly help me in resolving this issue.

Thanks in Advance!!

Regards

MG

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi MG,

What version of SAP IDM are you using?

Cheers,

Sandeep

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sandeep,

We are currently using SAP IDM 7.2 version.

Also we need to customize those SCA files using the webdynpro.

Thanks

MG

Former Member
0 Kudos

MG,

The new REST API can be used to customize the IDM UI; you can find info on the same here:

Asset Deleted 28 May 2012

There's a useful blog post (& a video) about the same here:

[/people/andreas.dietrich2/blog/2011/07/01/sap-netweaver-identity-management-customized-user-interface-based-on-the-new-rest-apiSAPNetworkWeblogs%2528SAPNetworkWeblogs%2529]

The installation of IDM UI document should help you otherwise:

[http://service.sap.com/~sapidb/011000358700001233082010E]

Let me know if that answers your questions.

Cheers!

Sandeep

Message was edited by: Jason Lax

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sandeep,

Can you please share you number,I need to check with you on this issue.

Thanks

MG

Former Member
0 Kudos

Wow, I can't believe they just added a REST API for IdM... We have 7.1SP5, and we just did five months of development on a custom UI in ABAP Webdynpro, and had to write all of our own data models and get stuff from and put stuff to the IdM database manually. We really like the way it turned out, but compared to what we did it would have been ridiculously easy with this API! Horrible timing for us...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Adam,