cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cost Report for WBS Element Groups

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP. In the present scenario with the client I need to create a WBS group which will be used for generating a cost report.

I have created the WBS group in CJSG but unable to use those groups for generating a cost report.

In some threads in this forum i saw some suggestion to use report painter for the same scenario.

If that is the only possible way to generate a cost report for WBS groups, can any one please tell me how to do the same.

Also please let me know if there is any other way to group the WBS and generate a cost report.

Kindly give your valuable suggestions.

Regards,

Ravi.C

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

As my colleague has mentioned I am afraid we can not provide the requested information as different customers may have different requirements. Please check the note I have provided to you and check your requirements with your ABAP Programmer or SAP Consultant I am sure they will be able to help you.

Apologies for not being more positive this time.

Thanks a lot and kind regards,

Enrique

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Report painter is one way of getting this request and SAP Help has the details reagrding the same. Another option would be to create a ABAP report with WBS Group in the selection criteria.

Regards

Sreekanth

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Could you please review note 156690 which explains how you can create a report-writer/report-painter

report for selection with WBS element groups? Please take the following into consideration:

1. A library can be a library for project reporting containing the shortcut PS. This library the must do the object selection regarding the characteristic OBJNR (object number) only ->characteristic OBJNR active. The characteristics PSPID, POSID and AUFNR must not be inactive here.