cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong data at the inspection lot result screen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All;

I am a new QM consultant, so I have a question, if anyone could help me, I would be grateful to him.

The question is: I have maintained the quality management view at the material master data with inspection type 01 "Goods receipt from purchasing" & when receipting this material at the stock with a certain quantity upon a PO i.e: 100 kg. it goes to the quality inspection stock and an inspection lot is created automatically, but when going to the results screen of this inspection lot, I found at the inspect column the quantity is 1 not 100 which is the quantity that I have receipted, and when I go to the inspection lot, I found that the inspection lot quantity is 100 as received from the PO...........So I want the inspect column quantity to be also 100 as the received quantity in the PO.

Thanks for your time and support.

BR;

Mohammed Abdelrahman Mohammed

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All;

Thanks for your replies. I found that when creating a goods receipt for a certain material at a certain storage location i.e: Storage location 0040, the inspect column contains all the receipted quantity, but when creating goods receipt at another storage location i.e: storage location 0030, the inspect column is always 1, So any one could help me to maintain this issue.

Thanks for your time, and sorry if I cause any kind of interruption.

BR;

Mohammad Abdelrahman

Former Member
0 Kudos

100% inspection check box at the material master is checked.

This setting is mainly used when you are not using the Task list/Inspection plan.

If you are using Inspection plan then define sampleing procedure against each MIC/inspec char

former_member207800
Active Contributor
0 Kudos