cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem with Internal Activity Confirmation (Cost/Amount)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to the SAP PS Module and would urgently like to find out how to solve this problem.

anytime i partially confirms an internal activity, lets say 50% processing percentage, the system picks the complete amount from the plan cost as the confirmed cost thereby making the actual cost the the complete amount instead of 50% of the plan amount.

Another issue is that if i repeat this confirmation, lets say i now want to do a final confirmation, the system doubles up the amount on the actual cost thereby making it 200% of the plan cost.

How do i resolve this? How do i prevent a user go back to tamper with a confirmed activity that has status final confirmation?

Thanks In Anticipation

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member388328
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

hi,

When you confirm the activity partially or completely , in confirmation screen you need to enter the actual time consumed till that point . or if we don't enter the time there , system defautly takes 100% planned hours. Now if you do, partial confirmation and complete confirmation then systems takes the time as 200% . So, please the check the actual hours when you are confirming.

Vengaiah

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Vangaiah,

It is not necessary to input time to calculate the work (# of hrs.) completed. That is automatically calculated using the % of work (or degree processing) as available in SAP PS default configuration. The date field is mainly used for scheduling.

Regards,

Syed Ammar Zaheer

former_member388328
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI Ammar,

I agree with you ammar. But i asking him to check by mistake if they give the hours two times.

Vengaiah

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Emeka,