cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP certification for people with non-technical background

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am from India and presently working in MNC bank as manager- fraud control. My job profile is non-technical in nature. I have work experience of more than 6 years. I have experience in in home loan disbursal, credit card processing and risk management.

Now I am thinking of joining SAP course. Just wanted an advise if it will be good option to do this course with my given background. What kind of opportunities I can look forward to?

Thanks

Edited by: mohitd on Jul 20, 2011 5:10 PM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

I am interested in pursuing a SAP training. I have 6 years experience in Hr and administration but i want to pursue a course in SD module. I have done my graduation in Arts.

Please advise for a person with my background how difficult will it be to pick up the SD module and and clear the certification exam.

Thanks

former_member182098
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Aleya,

I do not understand the reason behind to pursue SAP SD module, when you have worked altogether in a different area, which is HR.

Anybody can do any module, but the logic is:

You education --> Business process knowledge --> interest should be in sync.

If not, then the people may not like their jobs.

Please do not just look opportunities, every module has its own merits and demerits as far as opportunities are concerned.

Passing Certification is not a big deal. Even if you do not anything, if you spend 2 months of committed time on any Certification, you should be able to pass easily.

Hope this helps.

Kind Regards,

Ravi

former_member183349
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Excellent delivery and well said sir!

Regards,

Vivek

former_member182098
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Nothing wrong in extending yourself. Keep yourself trying new things.

But, first of all your should know.