Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit & Debit Memo Issue

prasanna_kumar4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Once i created the Billing and issue to the Customer , my problem is due to some reason my client want to increase or decrease the price for that particular Invoice or Multiple Invoices

and also one more important point is accounting document is open ( Payment is not happened ) some invoices

I have checked the Retro billing Its not working

Can you please tell me how to handle this In SAP because i am new to this scenario

Regards,

Prasanna

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In VOV8 you can check that Invoice Correction document has "D" as indicator due to which there are two item generated for Copy control, which you can check in VTAF ( copy from Invoice to Order).

Invoice correction request, has SD doc category as K - Credit memo request, and Indicator as D - Invoice correction request.

The indicator "D - Invoice correction request" will control the debit and credit line with the difference.

The standard docment type is RK (T.code VOV8) define in the system for invoice correction request. The credit memo (G2 as standard) will be created as billing document.

An invoice correction request has the following structure:

Header

This contains the data that is relevant for the whole invoice correction request, e.g. sold-to party and payer.

Item pairs

The system creates two items in the invoice correction request for each item in the invoice:

Item Indicator

First item Credit item Credits

Second item Debit item Debits

You can also set the system so that it doesnu2019t repeat pricing.

You can control this in Customizing under Sales and Distribution Billing Billing documents Maintain copying control for billing documents in the Pricing type field.

The contents of the field depend on the category of the invoice correction request.

Sales document category Field contents