cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot start Process in sap mmc

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Sap Gurus,

In RZ10 I have coped default profile into zdefault made some changes in it and have activated it. After this when i tried to start my processes, they are not starting.

I went to SAP-> ecc->Profiles and again reverted my changes in default profile. Even then my processes are not starting.

Please tell me how to resolve this. I am new to this field. So please elaborate the solution so that it can be easily understood by lay men like me.

I am getting the below in process list:

In process list : msg_server.exe : stopped

disp+work.exe : stopped

igswd.exe : stopped

Thanks,

SriNitya,

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SriNitya

Once again bring back the default profile and then start the sap server. once if it ok go to t code RZ10 select utility and then select import active profile. it will create the new profile based on you host name.

Regards

M

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

sorry

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In default Profile the values case sensitive better Check the SID of the system . its better to restore the defualt Profile if you have a old back up.

Once after restoring the profile check the User permission.

regards

Santhose

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

As subhash said you should revert the profile, if you have a backup just replace the file in <drive>/usr/sap/SYS/profile.

if not then you should be able to open the File using wordpad / notepad there you can see the Changes done last time as it will be written in file as commented line.

Just undo the changes by using # which will comment the parameter.

Further what was the change that you did in default profile?? still not working please paste Dev_ms log file.

Thanks,

Balaji.S

Former Member
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

former_member185031
Active Contributor
0 Kudos