cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Exatract Stock From APO BW to planning Book Using Macro Function

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to APO DP, How to Exatract Stock From APO BW to planning Book Using Macro Function, What are the Macro function to Extract stock, Explain with example and Code.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member187488
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

It is not comman that you need to use stock information in DP. Demand Planning focuses on the sales history and makes forecast on the basis of these data ... The above mentioned two macros are used to retreive stocks from liveCache, which is often used in SNP. I never see these macros are used in DP planning book and not sure whether it is OK to use like that. There're some parameters like location/product which need to pass to the macro function. It is very easy in SNP planning book, but in DP, I'm not sure.

So could you please make sure your business requirement on this? Are you sure you need stock information in DP, but not SNP?

And, there's no macro function that could read data directly from BW, which should be for sure.

Regards,

Ada

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your useful information, I will extract Stock in SNP, PHYSICAL_STOCK(), INITIAL_STOCK(), i need example for this function and Complete MACRO code.

Thanks,

Nandish Gowda

former_member187488
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Nandish,

I think that you can find the example of Initial_Stock in standard marco book 9ANP94/SNP94(1).

Macro name is "Stock Balance" and step is "Stock on Hand (Initial)" (4th step).

For the macro Physical_Stock, you can use it the same way, referring to the following:

-

PHYSICAL_STOCK( u2018productu2019 ; u2018locationu2019 ; version ; u2018categoryu2019 ; u2018categoryu2019 ; u2026)

returns the stock of a location product of one or more categories.

-

Best Regards,

Ada

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,