SAP for Oil, Gas, and Energy Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and navigate the evolving energy landscape. Join the conversation today!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Production in IS Oil&Gas

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All:

I am a PP Consultant with experience in Discrete, Repetitive and Process Industries scenarios, but I never worked with Oil & Gas so I have pretty basic doubts on that. I have already read a lot in help.sap.com but would like to address you a basic question:

- In PP / PI / REM I have always a cost object (Production / Process Order or Cost Collector) and I saw no such thing in this IS. I am used to see goods issue and goods receipts with this object and I saw In this IS a lot of 309 movements.

So the question is? in Downstream, how do I produce my products? How are they costed if there is no (at least I could not find) cost object?

Can anybody help me with this issue?

Thanks in advance

Luis Henrique

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Production in IS Oil is being done using PRA. Material used in PRA should be non valuated material, since standard PRA does not provide Accounting interface.

Downstream production can have process order, product cost collector etc. for the production process.

Costing in upstream oil & gas is definitely different from the any other mfg industry.

I hope this helps

Thanks & Regards

Kalpesh Chavda

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Production in IS Oil is being done using PRA. Material used in PRA should be non valuated material, since standard PRA does not provide Accounting interface.

Downstream production can have process order, product cost collector etc. for the production process.

Costing in upstream oil & gas is definitely different from the any other mfg industry.

I hope this helps

Thanks & Regards

Kalpesh Chavda

0 Kudos