cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

regd Sourcing configuration(Project Management)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm new to the SAP Sourcing. I started learning sourcing concept from the Sourcing 7.0 help guide and help.sap.com.

I want to perform below activities:-

1>want to know about the Project Management capebilities in Sourcing. What is the role of approver , task, phases and task owners in the Project type.

2>How to integrate Work Flow with the Project.

My requirement is using standard sourcing configuration how to convert exisiting process flow into a sourcing project.

Pl share your view and suggestion.

Thanks,

Deepak

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepak

I have tried to put together a brief on various topics you have discussed. I would suggest getting hold of user training guides to get better understanding:

role of approver

Approver is an document specific role assigned to a buyer who can approve or reject a project in a particular phase.

Task and task owners

Schedule Tab of most business documents including projects can be used to create a list of Internal Events you wish to track as part of a particular business documentu2019s lifecycle. Project schedule items may consist of Internal Events (milestones), tasks, and/or sub-projects.

Each Internal Event defines a task or milestone, its owner, expected start date and duration, and value.The start date of a given project task or milestone may be defined as dependent on the completion of another project task.

phases

SAP e souricng/ CLM uses Phases to define the individual steps in a lifecycle sequence of each

document / event. Users advance the Contract / Project through each phase to

signify the stage, in the lifecycle that the document is currently in.

Workflow

XPDL workflows are used in SAP e sourcing/ CLM which are linked to phases thereby giving users the flexibility to implement complex business processes