cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

student of IS has got a few questions about GRC Process Control 10.0

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

I am a student of Information Systems and currently writing on my Bachelor Thesis in which I am implementing SAP BO Process Control 10.0. Although I found extensive info material of SAP itself, there are still some open questions. I am wondering whether you people can answer me a few questions:

1) Is the Installation of the NetWeaver Business Client mandatory and for which issue do I need it?

2) Do I need to install the Portal? If yes for which usecase?

3) Since Process Control does the monitoring of the controls within the SAP ERP system, where (in the Process Control application) do I have to make the connection to the ERP system and how?

4) Are there any differences between Process Control 3.5 and Process Control 10.0 considering the installation und customization process? If not I can just use the installation guidelines for pc 3.5, right?

These are quite a lot questions, I am very aware of that, but I would really appreciate it if you could at least answer a few. Maybe you can share your documentation which would make it much easier for me.

Thanks in advance

Kind regards

Bernhard Lichtinger

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bernard

am sure you have figured out the error. But there is more configuration that needs to be done in the IMG under the Governance, Risk and Compliance area for PC in order to start using it. Suggest you go through all the main documentation, master, Install, security and and security guides for GRC 10.0 to make sure you have done everything.

thanks

Elizabeth

former_member771067
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Bernhard,

Elizabeth is absolutely correct. But one thing I am not able to understand in your query

"Global Compliance Structure" in the SAPGUI and execute "Evaluation Management"