cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XML message ok in SXMB_MONI, but not delivered

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

I am new to PI and have a question regarding monitoring of an interface.

We have a problem that a SOAP request doesn't reach its receiver.

When I have a look at SXMB_MONI the XML message has status "successfully processed" (race flag as indicator).

But if I check on [http://<HOST>:<PORT>/MessagingSystem/monitor/monitor.jsp|http://<HOST>:<PORT>/MessagingSystem/monitor/monitor.jsp], there I see that the message for the same interface has status "not delivered".

It shows me the following error message:

MP: exception caught with cause com.sap.engine.interfaces.messaging.api.exception.MessagingException

How can I investigate more on this to find out why the interface doesn't work?

I have the impression that the monitoring of PI interfaces is quite unstructured.

Is there a good tutorial/blog which shows where to look for this information?

Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok, this is solved.

I tried the WS called from PI in Soap UI and gave me the error message (something with wrong date format).

But the PI error messaging regarding external WS is really poor.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks, guys.

I've now had a look at the RWB.

Unfortunately the end-to-end monitoring doesn't work (and I guess that this is the one I should have a look at).

I've acivated it for 'XIIntegrationServer' and 'XIAdapterFramework' under RWB -> Configuration (Monitoring level: medium)

But no matter what I put into the selection, end-to-end monitoring always shows me "No instances exist for the selected time period".

What can be the reason for that?

Thanks in advance.

naveen_chichili
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI Eddie,

Go to message monitoring and check if there are any messages with status "Holding " or to be delivered status.If you found any check the exact error in details.