Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP BOBJ connection with SQL server 2008

former_member203111
Participant
0 Kudos

HI Gurus

I want to install bobj server on a server that already have SQL server 2008 installed on it, I have few confusions as this is my first time installation, I hope you can help me.

1. Since SQL server is installed on the same machine where I have to install bobj, do I need to create an ODBC connection. Note that O/s is windows server 2008.

2. What kind of other softwares or tools do I need to istall on the server to connect bobj server to sql server in order to crate universe on sql database, for example, Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET, .NET frame work etc etc or are these installed by default automatically when sql server or bobj server installed on the machine.

3. is there any checklist I need to go through before I start with the installation of bobj server.

4. Last but not the least but very important, does anyone has step by step guid with screen shot to thjis installation connectivity.

I would appreciate your feedback and respoce.

Regards.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

markus_doehr2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

> 4. Last but not the least but very important, does anyone has step by step guid with screen shot to thjis installation connectivity.

http://service.sap.com/instguides

--> SAP BusinessObjects

--> SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence (BI)

--> Business Intelligence platform (Enterprise)

--> XI 3.1

This folder contains all the installation and setup guides you need.

Usually you do a sizing with the hardware vendor for the BO server to make sure that the system is performing well for your planned applications.

Setting up a SAP system (be it BO or any other) is not "setup - next - next -finish", that's why it's impossible to give a "screenshot document" to set up.

Markus

former_member203111
Participant
0 Kudos

Markus

Thanks for the in info.