cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solman-ARIS // How to copy a Solman project ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Solman Gurus!

I'm an IT student in germany and I'm writing my bachelor thesis about service-oriented architectures and business process management. Therefore I use the SAP Solution Manager and ARIS as modelling tool.

In my case-study I want to integrate Webservices in our ARIS models and into the Solution Manager projects and blueprints.

The as-is state is already finished and I only have to build up the to-be state. It means that our AIRS model are synchonized consistantly with the Solution Manager project.

Now I want to copy these whole as-is state project into an new project. Is there any possibility to do it? Or is this impossible?

After it I want to use it as my new to-be state an synchronize it again with ARIS to build up the ARIS to-be status.

My wish is to get 2 equal projects that I don't have to build up a new Solman project by hand which is identic to the others.

Many greetings

Sebastian

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sebastin,

You can integrate your ARIS model into SAP Solution Manager. There is a SAP Solution Manager adapter available in ARIS site which is in the form of transport you need to import in SAP Solution Manager.

Moreover , You can map your Business Process model only in 3 levels Business Scenarios-> Business Processes -> Business Process Steps. In ARIS , you may have more number of levels.

Please give you email id so that i can send some documentation on this and how to work on the integration.

Hope this information helps.

Thanks,

Jagadish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your fast reply.