cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The sales volume for agreement xxxxx is not current.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello gurus,

I am new to Rebate agreements. I have set up the rebate configuration at my client. When I create a new rebate agreement for a customer and go to VBO2, it gives me the message 'The sales volume for agreement xxxxx is not current'. This is happening no matter there is an invoice created for the customer or no.

I tried VBOF to for this rebate agreement but it does not help and does not change the status to current. The results tell me that 'Document number xxxx was already assigned'.

Due to this message, I am not able to use Final Settlement functionality of Rebates and can only use 'Pay' for partial payment or 'Delete' the rebate agreement for final settlement. Please suggest if I am doing something incorrect.

Joshi.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please let me know if there is any solution to this issue as even I am facing similar problem where my billing documents are not getting updated by program SDBONT06 since the FI documents have external number range. Eagerly waiting for a responce.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Madhurima,

Unfortunately, I did not find any solutions to this. Since the systme needs an external number range for the FI documents, I am not using the functionality of updating the billing documents. All I have suggested the business to use is the Partial settlement rather than full settlement and then go ahead and delete the rebate agreement so that the status is completed.

CJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi CJ,

Thanks for the prompt reply. However the question remains how will one take into consideration the old billing documents which are not getting updated. Have you found some other route for that? If so please let me know.

Madhurima

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Krishna,