cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EDI billing outputs are capturing credit memos as well as invoices

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am a newcomer to the company I am currently with, and to this forum, and I have 6 years of experience in EDI and SAP SD.

I am working on a project to determine why our EDI billing outputs are capturing credit memos as well as invoices, and attempting to send them by EDI, causing failures in our Seeburger translator. Most customers donu2019t want credit memos by EDI. My goal is to track backwards and determine what portion of the EDI process in SAP is pulling credit memos rather than just invoices. I suspect that someone intentionally made changes in the past to put this in place, but we need to have a message type that includes invoices and credit memos, to be attached to specific partners that want this, and another more standard message type that sends only invoices.

The message control for the example partner specifies Message Type ZURH (customized by this company for some reason), Application V3 (which seems standard), and process code SD09 (which seems standard). Could someone help me to navigate to an area where I may be able to find out what parameters are used to determine what transaction types are pulled to be sent out by EDI for billing? I suspect that the issue may be in Application V3, but I am unable to find any help to view u2018Applicationsu2019, because application is such a widely used word.

How can I display/change Application V3, in order to check itu2019s contents?

Any other ideas why credit memos may be included would be appreciated, and I always appreciate having the transaction codes mentioned as well.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Application V3 (what specifies what transaction type this pulls?)

Message Type ZURH,

Process Code SD09.

Access Sequence used is ZSD1 Billing Documents (Access Sequence ZSD1 does not appear in transaction V/48 (?))