cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solution Manager 7.0 EHP1:Post Installation - connecting to SMD

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts,

I have recently gone through the process of installing Solution Manager onto a Windows Server 2008 R2 - based host with a Central Instance SAP system using SQL Server 2008. I am going through the Post-Installation steps and cannot connect to Solution Manager Diagnostics.

Per the instruction manual, I enter the host name of the server and instance of the Java Application Server followed by /smd. I am able to connect to the Java Application Server using J2EE_ADMIN logon, but cannot use it to log onto the /smd (when i try i get message.rfc_get_error). I have used only default usernames during the install, and have yet to find anything on this forum pertaining to this. I am still new to SAP software and am still figuring my way around things and would appreciate any guidance.

Thank you,

Thomas

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for these answers, I will try your advice and I'll post back with results.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have the same problem with J2EE_admin User ......did you find the solution ???

Thanks & Best Regards,

Mohamed Azab

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Thomas sorry for noise but i have the same case & really i need your help if you discoverd the solution

(I have installed the Solution manager on windows server 2008 using SQL server 2008 as database, I can now login to java application server using J2EE_admin user, but when i use this user to login to soultion manager diagnistics agent i get this error (Message.rfc_get_error), i have tried users that created while the installation (ADS_AGENT, ADSUSER, DDIC, J2EE_ADMIN,

J2EE_GUST,SAP*, SAPJSF, SLDAPIUSER, SLDDSUSER) but i get the same error, I am new with the sap soultion manager and need your help )

Thanks & Best regards,

Mohamed Azab

allam_drebes
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello,