cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2D Barcode printing using Script on laser printer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am printing 2d barcode using script on a laser printer.

The problem is that in print priview of i see the the code of 2d barcode and not the barcode pic .

Please guide me through this as i have never worked on this before .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

aidan_black
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I would suggest that you create a barcode of type PDF417 with new barcode technology via transaction as described in SAP note #645158. Then if you use this barocde in a smartform, it should work fine to print from SAP.

Regards,

Aidan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aidan ,

Thanks for reply .

Yes i tried using the smartform and it works as per the requirement .

But i also want it in script .. Can you elaborate more on printer setting for barcode so that i can recheck the same with the basis people.

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Solved my self

thanks for your suggestions.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sam,

Please explain how you have solved this problem. Steps will be greatful to exaplain.

aidan_black
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you implement SAP note #1558595, you can use the New Barcode Technology with sapscript.

Regards,

Aidan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aidan Black,

Thanks for your information.

Actually i followed the SAP note 197177 and included the coding like below.

/: DEFINE &XDIM& = 2

/: DEFINE &YDIM& = 3

/: DEFINE &MODHEIGHT& = 3

• <FS><32>

/: PRINT-CONTROL SESCP

= (s1p&XDIM&,&YDIM&,&MODHEIGHT&,0s24850T

= &lw_percelno&

/: PRINT-CONTROL SBS01

In print preview it is displaying the data like below.

(s1p2,3,3,0s24850T83788900105

But when i am taking print out it is showing only &lw_percelno&(83788900105) value without 2D barcode. Please let me know is there any corrections in above code and is there printer settings to recognize the print command.

aidan_black