cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

R/3 -> XI -> File Scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am trying to create the above scenario, having all kinds of problem. I am new to XI and any help would be appreciated.

I have created the RFC Channel. (by r/3 -> TCODE SM59)

Q: Gateway Host (Should it be XI server host name?

I have configured the RFC_SENDER adapter with the same program ID and when I do "test connection" the RFC channel it works fine.

In the scenario:

Message Mapping:I have created RFC request to a my defined MT

Interface mapping: I have RFC.request mapped to a inbund Asynch MI. Is that correct?

I have created the RFC and a ABAP program to trigger the scenario (as per the one of the posts from the forum)

Now when I am running the scenario by SM58 and executing the program) I am getting the error:

<b>lookup of alternativeServiceIdentifier via CPA-cache failed for channel</b>

Please help me solve the problem.

Thanks,

Neil

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

> Hi,

>

> I am trying to create the above scenario, having all

> kinds of problem. I am new to XI and any help would

> be appreciated.

>

> I have created the RFC Channel. (by r/3 -> TCODE

> SM59)

> Q: Gateway Host (Should it be XI server host name?

It should be the name of the host where your Jco rfc server program registered. In your case it's the XI server.

> I have configured the RFC_SENDER adapter with the

> same program ID and when I do "test connection" the

> RFC channel it works fine.

>

> In the scenario:

> Message Mapping:I have created RFC request to a my

> defined MT

> Interface mapping: I have RFC.request mapped to a

> inbund Asynch MI. Is that correct?

>

> I have created the RFC and a ABAP program to trigger

> the scenario (as per the one of the posts from the

> forum)

>

> Now when I am running the scenario by SM58 and

> executing the program) I am getting the error: