cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in creating DataServer using SQL2008 connection status is ERROR

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI All

I am fairly new in SAP MII , and i have been trying to create new data server using MSSQL2008 which is on my laptop(local) and i access MII in web based form. the sap MII version is 12.1.5(Build99)

this what i did

1.I have deployed JDBC 3.0 driver on system management on SAP MII

2.When creating the Data server I have done the following check below (screen dump)

Connector IDBC

ConnectorID

ConnectorType SQL

DatePrefix '

DateSuffix '

DaysRetention 7

Description mii

Enabled T

InitCommand

InternalDateFormat yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss

JDBCDriver com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver

MaxRetryCount 5

Name tigo2

PoolMax 100

PoolSize 1

RetryInterval 60000

ServerPackage com.sap.xmii.Illuminator.connectors.IDBC

ServerURL jdbc:sqlserver://localhost:1433;databaseName=MII

Timeout 15

UseCount 256

UserName sa

ValidationQuery SELECT GETDATE()

WaitTime 30

3. I checked the connection of my server in Management studio which works fine

checked the port , which is fine and the firewall exception changed it to except SQL SERVER PORT 1433

but i still get the connection status error: tried locating the logviewer to see what the problem is cant retrieve anything

Kindly guide me in the right path for im runnin out of ideas. I installed the JDBC driver on the laptop and made CLASSPATH to point to that folder STILL no luck.

and with regards to viewing the LOGviewer I truely have no IDea how to do that , I have tried to check on the forum nothing helped.

Edited by: Tigomezge on Jun 21, 2011 3:19 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

sidnooradarsh
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

Below threads might help to resolve your issue:

[Thread 1|]

[Thread 2|]

[Thread 3|]

Regards,

Adarsh

Edited by: Adarsh Sidnoor on Jun 21, 2011 11:55 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello