Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

packing issue

prasanna_kumar4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi every one

According to my Client requirement customer will give the all packing material (Non Valuated) and also packing instruction will get from customer how to pack the finished material (Multiple packing). {At the time of production completion only client come to know customer packing Instructions}

Is there any way to maintain the packing instruction based on customer requirement and pack the finished material?

At the time delivery can we get the packed material details so based on that we select the packed materials for that customer?

How system will check the customer packing material? What is the configuration is required?

The above is possible in standard SAP? if yes any one guide me how to map into SAP because I am new to this concept

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member209761
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Prasanna,

This is a Standard requirement from your description.

Please search the forum for packing configuration.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_47x200/helpdata/en/16/4bad4ba63611d2b44e006094b9b9dd/frameset.htm

If there is any doubt, please revert back.

Thanks & Regards,

Hegal K Charles

prasanna_kumar4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks for Reply ,

Can u please help if u dont mine what are the settings i have to do because i gone through that previously

can please explain so i can go further ahead because i am new to this configuration

former_member209761
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Prasanna,

Check this thread.

Thanks & Regards,

Hegal K Charles

prasanna_kumar4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks for reply Mr. Hegal K Charles,

I tried to under based on ur link but i understood upto some extenstion so i mentioned below

1. Define Number Ranges for Handling Unit: I took Standard SAP Number ranges.