Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which Objects move from Bex to Universe

former_member203111
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts

I am in a process of developing a universe based on Bex query, this is the first time as I have never done this before and I like to know which objects will move from bex query to universe.

My bex query has followings:

Free characteristics

Variables

Calculated and Restricted Key Figures

Conditions and Exceptions.

I was just wondering if these will be shown in the universe as normal dimensions and measures just like it shows in the bex query as Characteristics and key figures.

Also I would appreciate that what else do I need to keep in mind while building a universe on bex query.

I would appreciate and will award the points accordingly

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

amitrathi239
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

First go through by below link.This guide describe how you can create universe based on Cube and Query and what features are available via Cube and Query.

http://help.sap.com/businessobject/product_guides/boexir3/en/xi3_sap_olap_universes_en.pdf

BW characteristics come as a dimension objects,Key Figures as measures and Navigation attributes are as Details Objects.

Thanks,

Amit

former_member203111
Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks Amit

The link you sent me is an excellent source and answer lot of my questions.

I am not sure if I missed or over looked but does CKF and RKF in BW bex query will automatically transfer to universe side ?

Can we use multiple queries for one universe or do we only use one bex query per universe.

I am still in a process of reading that link but in a hurry to find answers for these questions, I would appreciate if you share your thoughts.

Regards.

amitrathi239
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

CKF and RKF in BW bex query will automatically transfer to the Universe.