cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any Change in PR00 should block the sales order

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

i have a requirement that whenever anyone changes the price(PR00) in the sales order, it should be blocked. Basically we want to control any price changes at order level.

Can someone please suggest any other option how to control the same....

Thanx in advance...

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanx....

Jelena
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I'm not really a functional expert, but here are my $0.02. I think having the same condition as condition record driven and manual is not a good idea in general. Having one condition strictly driven by the condition records and creating a separate manual condition for "price override" provides better visibility and easier to manage for security purposes. If we have a separate manual condition, we can actually assign special authorization object to it and manage who can adjust the prices through standard security. (There is an OSS note on this, it's a modification, but is feasible).

Also if we have a separate condition then we can easily get a report of the documents where the price was adjusted, what the price was and what the adjustment was. Try that with just one condition.

Otherwise, if you still have your mind set on the same design, then this requirement is only possible by using some ABAP in a pricing user exit. If it is OK to track the changes in Net price instead of PR00 specifically, it would be a bit easier to program. Although I'd still urge you to reconsider and look into using another design.

former_member184555
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

One of the option is to handle the requirement using user exits. Since the value can be changed manually during create and change of sales order, the logic should be different for the two scenarios.