cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ready folder

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am an XI consultant and am working on an ECC - XI - MDM scenario. It's working fine from XI. I want to check the data in Ready folder of MDM.

How do I go to that folder and check?

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member206388
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi.

You can find the following folder structure in the system where MDM Server is installed.

...root/MDM_Oracle/RepositoryName/Inbound/ RemoteSystem/PortName/Ready

Where MDM_Oracle is the DBMSinstance_DBMStype

Let say you are sending a list of materials from R/3 to MDM using XI.

In that case you will be having a remote system say ECC, a PortName(LT_MATERIALS) where it has the type of the port, it will be Inbound(Since the data is coming to MDM) It also has the XML Schema to validate the incoming XML and the processing type should be automatic then only MDM Server will pick it up automatically.

So finally the directory structure will be like:

MDM_ORACLE/MATERIAL_REPOSITORY/INBOUND/ECC/LT_MATERIALS/READY/<XML>

<XML> The file which is sent by XI will be placed here.

Regards

Bala

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Bala,

Can you suggest me some notes

Regards

former_member206388
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ajith.

You can refer the following links for more information.

[Integration |http://searchsap.techtarget.com/tip/MDM-XI-R-3-integration] and [SAP MDM Doc|http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nwmdm71/helpdata/en/mdm_index.htm]

you can also find more details on the SDN

I don't have any specific notes for this purpose.

Regards

Bala

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member205403
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ajith,

You can't check ready folder unless you have access to MDM Server file system, especially Ready folder.

If you have remote access to MDM system, then use the path which you have configured in the PI communication channel.