Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interface mapping

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to XI

please resolve my problem in File to File simple scenario

I have activated IR , added the objects to the Scenario in IR, activated IR , but i dont see the Software component in the Interface determination nor the interface mapping in the reciever determination .

I tried to get the mapping from the "new specific" but it is inactivated.

thanks in advance

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

1.I have rebuild the interface

and found this error while i do a test run in the ID

2. Runtime monitoring doesnot show my interface at all

notraces of my business object are found

Interface Mapping

thanks in advance

Message was edited by: vijaya dass

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vijaya,

Please check your configuration with this..

/people/paul.medaille/blog/2005/06/24/test-your-xi-configuration-with-the-new-test-tool

Check if your Reciver Determiantion is correct and defined between the correct Busienss Systems and Interfaces. And see if it has been activated.

Also check if you have given the interface mappings in the interface determination. This should get reflected in the receiver determination. Also, Check if you have given the right interfaces wherever necessary...inbound, outbound, etc.

I hope it helps....

Regards,

Abhy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Moorthy,

ALL what u have mentioned ,

1.refreshing the cache java and abap

2.in SLD the business systems are unique and assigned to the SWC I am using

3.all the directory components each one are activated

4.all the configurations are added to scenarios and activated

still the problem exists

1.inthe interface determination the "new specific" button is not activated

2.the SWC's inthe interface determination found are 0.

i am trying on and on to find the above metioned

please suggest on this issue.

thanks in advance

moorthy
Active Contributor
0 Kudos