cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to join dimensions & measures from 2 diff context in single table

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am a newbie in the BO & Webi arena and have an issue in merging dimensions & measures from two different contexts(in universe) in a single table.

I tried using ForceMerge but dint work out.

Heres my scenario,

query 1- Fiscal Yr, Month, Physician,Metric,Rate

query 2- Fiscal Yr, Month,Metric,Rating Scale,lower limit,upper limit

So, i have to ceate a report involving Fiscal Yr, Month, Physician,Metric,Rate & Rating Scale.

For each 'Metric' there is specific range which defines its 'Rating Scale'.

Ex. Tetanus Vaccine(Metric) has a the following scale

Lower limit Upper Limit Rating Scale

0 69 0

70 89 1

90 90 2

91 95 3

95 100 4

The value of 'Rate' lies in between these values and accordingly it should get the scale.

So, the report should be like

fiscal yr Month Physician Metric Rate Scale

Any help will be highly appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Have you tried merging the dimensions fiscal year, month, and metric(if a dimension)?

Thanks

amitrathi239
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can try like this.

1) Fiscal Yr, Month,Metric are coming in the both query.So that you can merge them in the webi report.

2) Make the 'Rating scale' as detail object for Metric object as this will specify the range for metric.

3) then drag objects in the report and see you are getting results in the report.

Thanks,

Amit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello wavery,

Yes I did. Metric is a Dimension. .Also, I have merged the two queries onto the common dimensions and even after that when i tried to include the 'Rating Scale' in the table it throws a #CONTEXT error.

I assume this is because since 'Physician' is the uncommon dimension its giving this error. Pls correct me if I am wrong.

Thanks!