Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Repository Schema is null

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to MDM.

While trying to fetch some record from MDM, the value returned for repositorySchema object comes as null.

The relevant code is :

GetRepositorySchemaCommand getRepositorySchemaCommand = new GetRepositorySchemaCommand(con);

getRepositorySchemaCommand.setSession(userSession);

getRepositoryRegionListCommand.execute();

RepositorySchema repositorySchema = getRepositorySchemaCommand.getRepositorySchema();

The "con" and "getRepositoryRegionListCommand" are not null . I printed them and they contain some values.

However the repositorySchema object as declared in the above code is null. If I try to do any operation on this, I get a null pointer exception.

Can someone help me sort out as to why repositorySchema comes as null.

Thanks and Regards,

Himanshu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member206388
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Himamshu.

First check whether getRepositoryRegionListCommand.execute() statement executed succesfully. Put a try catch block to find if exception are raised for that. It looks like the issue is here otherwise getRepositorySchema object cannot be null.

Regards

Bala

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bala,

I tried what you suggested and getRepositoryRegionListCommand.execute() statement is running fine. No exception was caught in the catch block.

The weird thing is that a similar code written in a different DC is running fine.

Just to mention, I am trying this on a WD Project (NWDS 7.0 ) and not on a DC but I believe that should not be an issue.

Kindly suggest.

Thanks and Regards,

Himanshu

Former Member
0 Kudos

check if the APIs u are using are deprecated in the new version !

thanks

-Adrivit

former_member206388
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Himanshu.

Some stuff to check from your landscape.