cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DO not appearing

Former Member
0 Kudos

First question

I have a delivery order number. I opened VF04 so that I can "bill" this DO number but I cannot find it on the list. I checked the billing date, no problem. I am new to SD and I am not sure which one to check.

Second question

How to find all the connected documents to a certain sales order document or certain delivery order document?

Please help. thank you.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

if a delivery item has item category of KLN (free of charge item), should the delivery order number of that item appear on VF04?

how about when a billing document type is "not relevant for billing"? should it appear on VF04 or can it be billed?

moazzam_ali
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

if a delivery item has item category of KLN (free of charge item), should the delivery order number of that item appear on VF04? (quote)

Dear as you can see in your attached picture that this Item category is not relevant for billing then how you can bill this DO? This is free of charge item category and logically there is no reason to bill FOC item category. If you want to bill it you should copy KLN with ZKLN and make it relevant for billing.

This is compulsory for item category to be relevant for billing to display in VF04. If one item category is not relevant for billing it cant be shown in VF04.

Hope its clear to you now

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks for the help guys.

Former Member
0 Kudos

this DO number has only one item.

this is the summary of that item: http://i1104.photobucket.com/albums/h336/809836724/sd/DOissuejune2012-d.jpg

does this picture mean anything? is this the reason why I cannot see that DO number in VF04. this transaction is a real scenario and not a testing.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I checked VOFA. bill type has posting block UNCHECKED. pls help. thanks.

Former Member
0 Kudos