Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating Variants programatically

Kartik2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Developers,

I am new to sap and need some help, so I am writing in this forum to seek help with regard to creating variants programatically.

I am creating variants programatically by using the function module 'RS_CREATE_VARIANT'. The variants are getting created and it is fine. But some of the variants require dynamic date calculations, how do i go about doing it.

for the present the low and high periods of date parameter are hard coded values but i want the date to dynamically change and the range to be set dynamically to 6 days starting from current date - 3, to current date + 3. So, how do i go about doing this.

Looking forward to solutions from all the experienced developers. Your quick help will highly be appreciated. Thank you

Regards,

kartik

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Kartik2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks for spending your time and replying Mr. Kiran but i am afraid that it is not what i want, i request you to kindly go through the following link:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/c0/98039be58611d194cc00a0c94260a5/content.htm

and then let me know how to do the same thing programatically. Thank you

Regards

kartik

15 REPLIES 15

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

use the code like this

l_date-sign = 'I'.
l_date-option = 'BT'.
L_date-high = sy-datum + 3. or "for adding 3 days from current date
l_date-low = sy-datum - 3."for less 3 days from current date
append l_date[]. "pass the value to the select option filed name

Regards,

Dhina..

Edited by: Dhina DMD on Jun 13, 2011 7:03 AM

Kartik2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks Dhina fro a quick reply but i think i need to explain more about my requirement.