Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Workflow is blocked


We have defined for one Step in Workflow several Users to the role, who can work on this step. If the User A of this role open the workflow in his workflow inbox and closes it without finishing this step, and the other users cannot see this workflow in their workflow inbox. Only the User A can see this workflow.

But for some months ago it was different. The User A can opens the workflow, as long as he doesn't finish this step the other users can see this workflow in their workflow inbox and open the workflow.

We don't know if it is changed because of SP? For us the new feature is not wished. Is there any solution to have the old feature (that one some months ago)?

We have implmented Workflow using Guided procedure. Our Server version SAP NetWeaver 7.1 Enh SP6.

Thanks in advance

Kind Regards!



There has been no such change documented in the behaviour of Guided Procedures Workflow. It is possible something changed in your process design. If you need this to be examined further you can open a SAP message.

Thanks and best regards,

Carl Connolly

Senior Support Consultant - Netweaver Web Application Server

AGS Primary Support, Global Support Centre Ireland

Guided Procedures trouble shooting guide:


0 View this answer in context
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question