cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transfering items from one Vendor to another vendor.

former_member218048
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dears,

I am a FI consultant. Here we have a requirement to close a particular vendor and transfer all the items from this vendor to a new vendor. We dont want to post further items into that vendor. For this,please advise me on the following:

a) whether we can block the vendor for further transactions and at the same time keep this account active till all the open items in the vendor are processed ? viz. can we allow both these scenario at the same time to a vendor account ?

b) How I can take a list of open PRs, POs, GR not invoiced, IRs for which GR not done from the MM side ?

c) How can I transfer all the open PRs, POs, GRs, IRs from the old vendor to a new Vendor ? (I am looking for Tcodes for these)

d) I also want that a payment term defaulted from the Vendor Master record in the transactions like PRs, POs, should not be able to be changed by the user. Is it possible to make the payment term field in the POs, PRs as display only ?

Since this is very critical for me, please offer your comments.

Note : Please follow forum rules,search forum before posting,one post one question.

Edited by: Jeyakanthan A on Jun 8, 2011 3:20 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member182609
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You can not tranfer open PO to another vendor from existing vendor.You can do one thing first you close all open items related to old vendor then shitch on procring activities to new venodr then close old vendor.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

If you've got open POs i.e. only partial GR or no GR, there is a method to 'transfer' the PO to a new vendor in the sense of creating a PO with the same details except for vendor. Use tx ME21N and create with reference to the 'old' PO. This will copy in the 'old' vendor too but you can change this prior to saving.