cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Combine the data of 3 DSOs into 1 DSO then follow by Infocube

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new in SAP BI system. There is some help which I need the expertise in this area.

Let me brief a bit of my current scenario as shown below.

Initial objective, I have 3 diff. standard DSO which I want to display all the information of each DSO to the InfoCube, but somehow it is not showing the result which we require. Now I am trying to use an alternative way to solve it by using 3 DSO to 1 DSO then follow by transformation to InfoCube. But the result still showing the same as below.

DSO_1		DSO_2					        DSO_3	
F1	F2	F3	F4	F5	F6	F7	        F8	        F9
12	BUP002							
							        SAP_0000000002	B
							        SAP_0000000002	C
							        SAP_0000000002	J
							        ZINDUSTRY	CONSUMER PRODUCTS
		10		3	7	tests.com		

The above show the result from 3 DSO to 1 DSO (merge).

DSO_1		DSO_2					        DSO_3	
F1	F2	F3	F4	F5	F6	F7	        F8	        F9
12	BUP002	10	11	3	7	tests.com	SAP_0000000002	B
							        SAP_0000000002	C
							        SAP_0000000002	J
							        ZINDUSTRY	CONSUMER PRODUCTS

The above is the actual result I wish to see on the 1 DSO (merge) or InfoCube.

Thank you in advance. .

Kind Regards,

Ivan Young

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You should have common fields present in-between these 3 DSO's to merge the records.

May be you can just try this.

try to create a Infosource on top of these 3 DSO and have all the fields from 3 DSO's defined in the Infosource.

Create three transformations between Infosource and 3 DSO's

And then create transformation between Merge DSO and the infosource.

Just try this and check if it works...

--- Thanks...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for the tips. I will try it now.

Do you know how to use any ABAP code to solve this solution? (just an additional optional solution for me to try out)

Cheers,